Daily Management Review

Nationals Of Seven Gulf Countries Are Banned To Set Foot On The U.S. Soil, Including Flight Crews


The ban on Middle Eastern travellers and cabin crews throws the airline industry in a unprepared state.

Nationals Of Seven Gulf Countries Are Banned To Set Foot On The U.S. Soil, Including Flight Crews
Seven “Middle eastern countries” have been banned in the U.S. for travel, whereby taking the “airline industry unprepared” as the “flight crews from those states” are also denied an entry in the U.S., reported the International Air Transport Association.
The IATA sent an email to the “member airlines” informing them that as per the briefing of “Customs and Border Protection” of the U.S. given to the “global trade group”, any “passport-holders”, be it the “cabin crew” of those seven states including “Iran and Iraq” will not be allowed to set foot on the American soil.
Furthermore, Jeffrey Dastin reported that:
“The email underscores airlines' confusion about the situation as well as the challenge some may face from crew scheduling. Airlines also stand to lose business: for instance, around 35,000 travelers from Iran visited the United States in 2015, according to the U.S. Department of Homeland Security”.
The email went this way:
“Much of this development has come over the weekend and at a time when IATA's Facilitation team has been on duty travel. Unfortunately, our response has been slower than we would have preferred. A number (of questions) have yet to be resolved.”
The “executive order” of President Trump has put a ban on the travellers holding a passport of either “Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria” or Yemen for a period of ninety days. However, IATA received the instruction that “lawful permanent residents” of the U.S. or the “green-card holders” even from the above mentioned countries do not come under this ban. Moreover, an official of Trump administration informed that the green-card holders from these countries will have to “check with a U.S. consulate” for seeing if they were eligible to return to the U.S. This has caused the airlines “some confusion” as it has plans of following “CBP guidance”.
Earlier, the websites of gulf airlines like “Emirates, Etihad Airways and Qatar Airways” stated that “passengers would need a green card or diplomatic visa to enter the United States”. While, a spokeswoman of Emirates reported that “a very small number” of its customers were “affected by the ban”.

Science & Technology

Scientists Discover Largest Ever Under Water Volcanic Eruption Near New Zealand

Bitcoin craze increased load on the power grid to the maximum

PC And Server Performance Slows Down Due To Security Patches For Chip Flaws, Says Microsoft

Cybersecurity Firm Claims Cryptocurrency Monero Might Be Getting Funneled To North Korea University

The Way We Travel Will Be Changed by The Colorless, Odorless Gas - Hydrogen

EU's Big Change In Data Protection Rules Makes Businesses To Get Ready For It

Artificial Intelligence Helps NASA Find An 8th Planet In Orbit Of A Distant Star

Australian Research Success Could Mean Shatterproof Cell Phones Could Soon Be A Realityv

Top ten hi-tech events of the year

Tesla Considering Designing And Developing AI Chips On Its Own To Support Its Auto-Pilot Project

World Politics

World & Politics

Take and go away: new approach to refugees in Europe

Both The Korean Countries Will Come Together In Olympic Talks

Parties of Germany agreed on the migrants problem

Munich Re: Natural disasters caused record damage in 2017

High-Level Talks To Be Held Between North And South Korea In Over Two Years

Sexually Abusing Children Interests An Estimated 20,000 British Men, Shows Police Monitoring Of Chat Sites

2018 Could See An Increase In Terror Attacks Where Both ISIS As Al-Qaeda Continue To Present Threats

What will happen to European populism in 2018?