Daily Management Review

UK to create energy security ministry


According to the government’s statement, UK Prime Minister Rishi Sunack announced creation of four new ministries, including the Ministry of Energy Security.

Rory Arnold / No10 Downing Street
Rory Arnold / No10 Downing Street
The message stated that the Prime Minister, with His Majesty's approval, had established four new ministries "to ensure that the entire government is equipped to address the problems our people are facing."

The Department of Energy, Business, and Industry will be abolished. The Ministry of Business and Trade, led by Kemi Badenoch, and the Ministry of Energy Security and Climate Neutrality, led by Grant Shapps, will fill its role.

In addition, Michelle Donelan and Lucy Fraser will lead the Ministry of Science, Innovation, and Technology and the Ministry of Culture, Media, and Sports, respectively.

source: bbc.co.uk